Faculty Profile


Ser Rank Name Email

Head, Department of Civil Engineering

1 Professor  Brig Gen Wahidul Islam, SUP, ndc, psc head@ce.mist.ac.bd

Environmental Engineering Division

1 Professor Dr. Md. Tauhid Ur Rahman tauhid_cee@yahoo.com

Water Resource Engineering Division

1 Professor Dr. G. M. Jahid Hasan jahid01@yahoo.com  jahid@ce.mist.ac.bd

Structural Engineering Division

1 Associate Professor

Major Joarder Md Sarwar Mujib

2 Associate Professor

Major Mohammad Moinul Islam, Engrs

3 Associate Professor

Major Md. Soebur Rahman, PhD

4 Associate Professor Major Khondaker Sakil Ahmed, PhD, PEng drksa@ce.mist.ac.bd

sakil0104@gmail.com

5 Associate Professor Major Md. Jahidul Islam, PhD, Engrs mjislam@ce.mist.ac.bd

jahid817@yahoo.com 

6 Assistant Professor Dr. Tanvir Mustafy mustafy@ualberta.ca
7 Lecturer Captain Sampa Akter, Engrs
8 Lecturer Major A T M Masum, Engrs
9 Lecturer Mumtasir Nahar mumtasirnahar@yahoo.com
 Transportation Engineering Division
2 Professor Col Nasir Uddin Ahmed
3 Professor Brig Gen Shah Md Muniruzzaman, psc shah2713@gmail.com
4 Associate Professor Lt Col G M Faruque
5 Assistant Professor Major Mohammed Russedul Islam, Engrs

6 Lecturer Capt Muntahith Mehadil Orvin, Engrs mmceorvin@gmail.com

Geotechnical Engineering Division

1 Senior Professor

 Dr. Md. Zoynul Abedin

Email: zabedin@ce.mist.ac.bd

zabedin@ce.buet.ac.bd          zabedin5201@gmail.com
2 Assistant Professor 

 Naveel Islam

 naveel.islam@mun.ca
3  Lecturer Captain Muhammad Abdur Rahman, Engrs  naemce10@gmail.com
Last updated on Saturday, November 09, 2019

Contact information: